enow.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results from the WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Gelatin dessert - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gelatin_dessert

    Compared to gelatin, agar preparations require a higher dissolving temperature, but the resulting gels congeal more quickly and remain solid at higher temperatures, 40 °C (104 °F), [14] as opposed to 15 °C (59 °F) [15] for gelatin. Vegans and vegetarians can use agar to replace animal-derived gelatin.

  3. 9 Foods Vegetarians and Vegans Should Avoid - AOL

    www.aol.com/9-foods-vegetarians-vegans-avoid...

    For premium support please call: 800-290-4726

  4. 30 Vegan Thanksgiving Recipes Everyone Will Be Thankful For - AOL

    www.aol.com/30-vegan-thanksgiving-recipes...

    Alison Ashton. Jessica Seinfeld (yep, Jerry’s wife) uses a traditional technique to make her vegan cheese sauce—a fat-and-flour roux to thicken plant-based milk, then stirring in vegan cheese.

  5. Candy - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Candy

    Some candy, including marshmallows and gummi bears, contains gelatin derived from animal collagen, a protein found in skin and bones, and is thus avoided by vegans and some vegetarians. " Kosher gelatin " is also unsuitable for vegetarians and vegans, as it is derived from fish bones. [ 36 ]

  6. Vegetarian cuisine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarian_cuisine

    Sometimes this dish contains beef or other non-vegetarian ingredients. Another Korean food which is sometimes vegetarian is jeon, in which ingredients (most commonly vegetables and/or seafood) are coated in a flour and egg batter and then pan-fried in oil. Pasta con i peperoni cruschi, a vegetarian/vegan dish from Italy.

  7. These 5 Trader Joe's Products Seem Vegetarian or Vegan ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/finance/5-trader-joes-products-seem...

    These five seemingly vegetarian and vegan products either contain meat or dairy. Skip to main content. 24/7 Help. For premium support please call: 800-290-4726 more ways to reach ...

  8. Nougat - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nougat

    The nougat that appears in many candy bars in the United States and United Kingdom differs from traditional recipes and consists of sucrose and corn syrup aerated with a whipping agent (such as egg white, hydrolyzed soya protein or gelatine); it may also include vegetable fats and milk powder. Typically, it is combined with nuts, caramel, or ...

  9. Vegan nutrition - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegan_nutrition

    It is recommended that vegans eat three servings per day of a high-calcium food, such as fortified plant milks, green leafy vegetables, seeds, tofu, or other calcium-rich foods, and take a calcium supplement as necessary. [1] [100] Vegans consume less calcium than omnivores or vegetarians. [101]