enow.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results from the WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Lacto-ovo vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lacto-ovo_vegetarianism

    However, consumption of egg is not considered a part of vegetarian diet in India, as egg is an animal-product that gives birth to the next generation of that species. Those who consume egg, while not consuming other non-vegetarian products (such as fish and meat), refer to themselves as 'eggitarians'. [citation needed]

  3. Ovo vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ovo_vegetarianism

    Ethical concerns about the consumption of eggs arise from the practice of culling male chicks shortly after birth. [5] [6] [7] Practices considered humane for chick culling include maceration and suffocation using carbon dioxide. [5] [8] One of the main differences between a vegan and an ovo-vegetarian diet is the avoidance of eggs. Vegans do ...

  4. Vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarianism

    In January 1996, The International Vegetarian Union announced the formation of the Muslim Vegetarian/Vegan Society. [168] Many non-vegetarian Muslims will select vegetarian (or seafood) options when dining in non-halal restaurants. However, this is a matter of not having the right kind of meat rather than preferring not to eat meat on the whole.

  5. Lacto vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lacto_vegetarianism

    A lacto-vegetarian (sometimes referred to as a lactarian; from the Latin root lact-, milk) diet abstains from the consumption of meat as well as eggs, while still consuming dairy products such as milk, cheese (without animal rennet i.e., from microbial sources), yogurt, butter, ghee, cream, and kefir, [1] as well as honey.

  6. Are eggs dairy? The answer isn’t totally clear to everyone

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/2019-08-16-are-eggs-dairy...

    Eggs and milk are often sold in the same section of the grocery store, but are eggs considered a dairy product?

  7. Vegetarianism by country - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarianism_by_country

    In some cities' schools in Finland, the students are offered two options, a vegetarian and a non-vegetarian meal, on four school days a week, and one day a week they have a choice between two vegetarian meals, for grades 1 to 12. In secondary schools and universities, from 10 to 40 percent of the students preferred vegetarian food in 2013.

  8. Vegetarianism and religion - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarianism_and_religion

    It is referred to by the English word "vegetarian"; however, though it rejects meat, eggs, and milk, this diet may include oysters and oyster products or otherwise be pescetarian for some believers. Many lay Taoists who follow modern sects such as that of Yi Guan Dao or Master Ching Hai are vegan or strictly vegetarian.

  9. Are eggs dairy? The answer isn’t totally clear to everyone

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/eggs-dairy-answer-isn-t...

    In fact, they say that “all foods made from meat, poultry, seafood, beans and peas, eggs, processed soy products, nuts, and seeds are considered part of the protein foods group.”