enow.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results from the WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Twizzlers - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Twizzlers

    Twizzlers are a licorice-type candy manufactured by Y&S Candies, Inc., of Lancaster, Pennsylvania, a division of The Hershey Company. Twizzlers were first produced in 1929 by Young and Smylie, as the company was then called. The licorice company was founded in 1845, making it one of the oldest confectionery firms in the United States. [1]

  3. Gummy bear - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gummy_bear

    Vending machine for kosher bears at the cafeteria of the Jewish Museum Berlin. The traditional gummy bear is made from a mixture of sugar, glucose syrup, starch, flavoring, food coloring, citric acid and gelatin. However, recipes vary, such as organic candy, those suitable for vegetarians or those following religious dietary laws.

  4. Candy - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Candy

    Some candy, including marshmallows and gummi bears, contains gelatin derived from animal collagen, a protein found in skin and bones, and is thus avoided by vegans and some vegetarians. "Kosher gelatin" is also unsuitable for vegetarians and vegans, as it is derived from fish bones. [36]

  5. Hi-Chew - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hi-Chew

    Hi-Chew candy was first released in 1975. It was re-released in the packaging of individually wrapped candies in February 1996. The origins of Hi-Chew began when Taichiro Morinaga sought to create an edible kind of chewing gum which could be swallowed because of the Japanese cultural taboo against taking food out of one's mouth while eating. [1]

  6. This Trendy Brand Is Making Gelatin Cool Again

    www.aol.com/trendy-brand-making-gelatin-cool...

    Gelée reimagines the sweet, jiggly desserts and gives them a grown-up upgrade—they use non-GMO gelatin, apple cider vinegar, Celtic sea salt, and real fruit powders. And, thanks to the use of ...

  7. Dots (candy) - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dots_(candy)

    Tootsie Roll Industries claims that "since its 1945 launch," the candy has become "America's...#1 selling gumdrop brand". [2] Crows are the oldest candy in the Dots family, first created in the late 19th century. [2] Original dots date back to 1945, Tropical Dots to 2003, and Yogurt Dots to 2007. [2] Sour Dots were introduced in 2009–2010.

  8. Mike and Ike - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mike_and_Ike

    Popular varieties are Tropical Typhoon, Berry Blast and Jolly Joes. Each candy has 7 calories, 0 grams of fat, and approximately 1 gram of sugar. The candy is kosher and gluten-free. [6] They are similar to Hot Tamales, another candy introduced by the same manufacturer in 1950, though they are not spicy. [7] Mike and Ike candies

  9. Marshmallow - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marshmallow

    In addition, marshmallows are generally not considered to be kosher or halal unless either their gelatin is derived from kosher or halal animals or they are vegan. [30] Marshmallow creme and other less firm marshmallow products generally contain little or no gelatin, which mainly serves to allow the familiar marshmallow confection to