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Customer acquisition cost (CAC) is the cost of winning a customer to purchase a product or service. As an important unit economic, customer acquisition costs are often related to customer lifetime value (CLV or LTV).
Lifetime value is typically used to judge the appropriateness of the costs of acquisition of a customer. For example, if a new customer costs $50 to acquire (COCA, or cost of customer acquisition), and their lifetime value is $60, then the customer is judged to be profitable, and acquisition of additional similar customers is acceptable.
The consumer has the additional costs of transportation, usage and eventually, disposal of the product. Together, these costs are referred to as the total customer cost (TCC). In contrast to price, which is a producer-oriented concept, TCC focuses on the consumer and includes all of the steps of the overall consumption process.
Customer profitability (CP) is the profit the firm makes from serving a customer or customer group over a specified period of time, specifically the difference between the revenues earned from and the costs associated with the customer relationship in a specified period. According to Philip Kotler, "a profitable customer is a person, household ...
Total cost of acquisition (TCA) is a managerial accounting concept that includes all the costs associated with buying goods, services, or assets. [1]Generally, it is the net price plus other costs needed to purchase the item and get it to the point of use.
Rising customer acquisition costs in a changing digital advertising landscape could pressure Wayfair Inc (NYSE: W ) to consider other growth avenues, according to Wedbush. The Analyst Wedbush’s ...
Lead acquisition is the first, and possibly the most critical potential disconnect in the lead management process. With billions being spent on advertising expenditures, [2] in many cases the value of those expenditures is reduced because relevant information from responses is not collected or distributed.
Customer relationship management (CRM) is a process in which a business or another organization administers its interactions with customers, typically using data analysis to study large amounts of information.