enow.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results from the WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Kosher by ingredient - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kosher_by_ingredient

    Others are strict with meat and will only purchase kosher meat that has been certified, but are otherwise lenient by using the kosher by ingredient approach for dairy and pareve foods. [4] Because eating out at non-kosher restaurants is a challenge for Jews who want to keep kosher, many prefer to eat at restaurants that are vegetarian or that ...

  3. Category:Kosher food - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Category:Kosher_food

    Download as PDF; Printable version; ... This category is for articles dealing with the laws of kosher food (kosher = kashrut). ... Food and drink prohibitions;

  4. Portal:Drink - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Portal:Drink

    The new Seven Color Tea, a recent competitor for national drink of Bangladesh (from List of national drinks) Image 32 A Glencairn whisky glass (from List of national drinks ) Image 33 2004 data of alcohol consumption per capita (age 15 or older), per year, by country, in liters of pure alcohol (from List of drinks )

  5. What Makes a Wine Kosher for Passover? Shop Our Picks - AOL

    www.aol.com/best-kosher-wines-pairing-passover...

    Finally, as with other Passover ingredients and foods, you'll want to keep in mind that not all kosher wines are certified "kosher for Passover"—so be sure to check the label.

  6. What is Kosher? Here’s What You Need to Know - AOL

    www.aol.com/kosher-know-210958410.html

    Learn all about the dietary practice. For premium support please call: 800-290-4726 more ways to reach us

  7. Kosher wine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kosher_wine

    When kosher wine is produced, marketed, and sold commercially, it would normally have a hechsher (kosher certification mark) issued by a kosher certification agency, or by an authoritative rabbi who is respected and known to be learned in Jewish law, or by the Kashruth Committee working under a beth din (rabbinical court of Judaism).

  8. American Jewish cuisine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/American_Jewish_cuisine

    Kosher food is food that conforms to kashrut, i.e. Jewish dietary laws. Under these rules, some foods – for example, pork and shellfish – are forbidden. Any meat must come from an animal that was slaughtered using a process known as shechita. Jewish dietary law also prohibits the eating of meat and milk at the same meal. For this purpose ...

  9. Manischewitz - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Manischewitz

    Manischewitz (/ ˌ m æ n ɪ ˈ ʃ ɛ v ɪ t s /; Hebrew: מנישביץ) is a brand of kosher products founded in 1888 in Cincinnati, Ohio, and best known for its matzo and kosher wine. It became a public corporation in 1923 but remained under family control until January 1991, [ 2 ] when it was bought out by a private equity firm .