enow.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results from the WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Lacto-ovo vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lacto-ovo_vegetarianism

    However, consumption of egg is not considered a part of vegetarian diet in India, as egg is an animal-product that gives birth to the next generation of that species. Those who consume egg, while not consuming other non-vegetarian products (such as fish and meat), refer to themselves as 'eggitarians'. [citation needed]

  3. Ovo vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ovo_vegetarianism

    Ethical concerns about the consumption of eggs arise from the practice of culling male chicks shortly after birth. [5] [6] [7] Practices considered humane for chick culling include maceration and suffocation using carbon dioxide. [5] [8] One of the main differences between a vegan and an ovo-vegetarian diet is the avoidance of eggs. Vegans do ...

  4. Vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarianism

    There are many variations of the vegetarian diet: an ovo-vegetarian diet includes eggs and a lacto-vegetarian diet includes dairy products, while a lacto-ovo vegetarian diet includes both. As the strictest of vegetarian diets, a vegan diet excludes all animal products , and can be accompanied by abstention from the use of animal-derived ...

  5. Dietitians Say These Are the Best Diets for Weight Loss in 2025

    www.aol.com/dietitians-best-diets-weight-loss...

    Vegan diet. A vegan diet is similar to a vegetarian diet except that in addition to avoiding meat, it excludes all animal byproducts, including dairy, eggs, and sometimes honey and gelatin ...

  6. OK—What Is Just Egg Made Of, Exactly? - AOL

    www.aol.com/ok-just-egg-made-exactly-102500375.html

    While not the same as a regular egg, Dr. Mohr says Just Egg "provides a cholesterol-free protein source, fits into various dietary needs and supports a diverse diet." Moody agrees that Just Egg ...

  7. Non-vegetarian food in India - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Non-vegetarian_food_in_India

    Amongst the non-vegetarians a number of persons are ‘eggetarian’ i.e. those who only take one non-vegetarian product–egg. They do not eat other non-vegetarian food like animal, fish or birds. There are number of persons who treat egg as vegetarian food. Even amongst non-vegetarians, a large number of persons do not take beef or ham/pork ...

  8. Wait ... are eggs considered dairy? - AOL

    www.aol.com/news/wait-eggs-considered-dairy...

    For premium support please call: 800-290-4726 more ways to reach us

  9. Lacto vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lacto_vegetarianism

    In India, lacto vegetarian is considered synonymous to vegetarian, while eggs are considered a meat product. [30] However, in other parts of the world, vegetarianism generally refers to ovo lacto vegetarianism instead, allowing eggs into the diet. [31] Many Hindu wrestlers are strict lacto-vegetarians and follow a Sattvic diet. A large part of ...