enow.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results from the WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Ovo vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ovo_vegetarianism

    Ethical concerns about the consumption of eggs arise from the practice of culling male chicks shortly after birth. [5] [6] [7] Practices considered humane for chick culling include maceration and suffocation using carbon dioxide. [5] [8] One of the main differences between a vegan and an ovo-vegetarian diet is the avoidance of eggs. Vegans do ...

  3. Lacto-ovo vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lacto-ovo_vegetarianism

    A typical ovo-lacto vegetarian diet may include fruits, vegetables, grains, legumes, meat substitutes, nuts, seeds, soy, cheese, milk, yogurt and eggs. [3] In most Western English-speaking countries, the word "vegetarian" usually refers to this type of vegetarianism; however this is not universally the case.

  4. List of diets - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_diets

    Ovo vegetarianism: A vegetarian diet that includes eggs, but excludes dairy. Ovo-lacto vegetarianism: A vegetarian diet that includes eggs and dairy. [144] Vegan diet: In addition to the abstentions of a vegetarian diet, vegans do not use any product produced by animals, such as eggs, dairy products, or honey. [142]

  5. Are eggs dairy? The answer isn’t totally clear to everyone

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/2019-08-16-are-eggs-dairy...

    For premium support please call: 800-290-4726 more ways to reach us

  6. Lacto vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lacto_vegetarianism

    However, this does not apply to all Hindus; some do consume meat, though usually not any form of beef. In India, lacto vegetarian is considered synonymous to vegetarian, while eggs are considered a meat product. [30] However, in other parts of the world, vegetarianism generally refers to ovo lacto vegetarianism instead, allowing eggs into the ...

  7. What You Should Know About Those Labels On Your Eggs - AOL

    www.aol.com/know-those-labels-eggs-220700623.html

    A very trendy buzzword in food health at the moment when it comes to eggs, an organic label indicates that the hens are fed non-GMO grains free of any pesticides or antibiotics. As Rosales ...

  8. Food pyramid (nutrition) - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Food_pyramid_(nutrition)

    A vegetable is not considered a grain, fruit, nut, spice, or herb. For example, the stem , root , flower , etc., may be eaten as vegetables. Vegetables contain many vitamins and minerals ; however, different vegetables contain different balances of micronutrients, so it is important to eat a wide variety of types.

  9. Wait ... are eggs considered dairy? - AOL

    www.aol.com/news/wait-eggs-considered-dairy...

    For premium support please call: 800-290-4726 more ways to reach us