enow.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results from the WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Lacto-ovo vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lacto-ovo_vegetarianism

    A typical ovo-lacto vegetarian diet may include fruits, vegetables, grains, legumes, meat substitutes, nuts, seeds, soy, cheese, milk, yogurt and eggs. [3] In most Western English-speaking countries, the word "vegetarian" usually refers to this type of vegetarianism; however this is not universally the case.

  3. Food and drink prohibitions - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Food_and_drink_prohibitions

    Kashrut, the Jewish food regulations, classify all permissible foods into three categories: meat products, dairy products, and others, which are considered to be neither (including not just vegetable products, but also fish and eggs). A meal or dish may not contain both meat and dairy products.

  4. Pareve - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pareve

    Honey, egg and egg products, like mayonnaise and albumen, are pareve and vegetarian but not vegan. Some processes convert a meat or dairy product into a pareve substance. For example, rennet is sometimes made from stomach linings, yet is acceptable for making kosher cheese, [ 14 ] but such cheeses might not be acceptable to some vegetarians ...

  5. List of soups - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_soups

    Turkey stock and meat, vegetables (typically onions, carrots, celery), broad egg noodles or rice Ukha or yushka: Russia Ukraine: Fish Various types of fish, vegetables, lime, dill, parsley, and black pepper Vegetable soup: Clear or Stock Vegetables are a primary ingredient Vichyssoise: France: Cold (chilled) Creamy potato and leek soup, served ...

  6. Ovo vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ovo_vegetarianism

    Ethical concerns about the consumption of eggs arise from the practice of culling male chicks shortly after birth. [5] [6] [7] Practices considered humane for chick culling include maceration and suffocation using carbon dioxide. [5] [8] One of the main differences between a vegan and an ovo-vegetarian diet is the avoidance of eggs. Vegans do ...

  7. Wait ... are eggs considered dairy? - AOL

    www.aol.com/news/wait-eggs-considered-dairy...

    For premium support please call: 800-290-4726 more ways to reach us

  8. Vegetarian cuisine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarian_cuisine

    The orthodox tradition of separating meat and vegetables and as well between specific meals for fasting and other holidays contributed to a rich variety of vegetarian dishes [6] in Russia and Slavic countries, such as soups (vegetable borscht, shchi, okroshka), pirogi, blini, vareniki, kasha, buckwheat, fermented and pickled vegetables, etc.

  9. Are eggs dairy? The answer isn’t totally clear to everyone

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/2019-08-16-are-eggs-dairy...

    For premium support please call: 800-290-4726 more ways to reach us