Search results
Results from the WOW.Com Content Network
Pages in category "Vegetarian restaurants in Singapore" The following 5 pages are in this category, out of 5 total. This list may not reflect recent changes. A.
Vegetarian restaurants in Singapore (5 P) Pages in category "Vegetarianism in Singapore" The following 2 pages are in this category, out of 2 total.
HappyCow was founded in 1999 by Eric Brent as an online food guide to help travelers find vegan options around the world. [1] [2] [3] In 2011, the mobile app was launched on both Apple and Android and has been downloaded over 4 million times.
Hawker center in Bugis village. A large part of Singaporean cuisine revolves around hawker centres, where hawker stalls were first set up around the mid-19th century, and were largely street food stalls selling a large variety of foods [9] These street vendors usually set up stalls by the side of the streets with pushcarts or bicycles and served cheap and fast foods to coolies, office workers ...
Singapore is also the headquarters of the world's first international, vegetarian, fast food chain, VeganBurg. [112] The bigger communities of vegetarians and vegans in Singapore are Vegetarian Society (VSS) and SgVeganCommunity. Vegetarian and vegan places have an active role in the gastronomy of Singapore.
Vegetarian Society (Singapore) or VSS is a non-profit, non-denominational organisation. The Singapore-registered charity was established in 1999 to "Promote vegetarianism among the public and support and link individuals and organizations that practise, promote or endorse vegetarianism".
Yam ring (Chinese: 芋头圈; pinyin: yùtou quān), also known as yam basket, taro basket or prosperity basket (Chinese: 佛钵; pinyin: fúbō; Jyutping: fat6but3), is a Singaporean dish consisting of a deep-fried ring of mashed taro filled with separately stir-fried ingredients.
This is an incomplete list of vegetarian and vegan restaurants. Vegetarian cuisine refers to food that meets vegetarian standards by not including meat and animal tissue products. For lacto-ovo vegetarianism (the most common type of vegetarianism in the Western world ), eggs and dairy products such as milk and cheese are permitted.