enow.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results from the WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Halal - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Halal

    The concept of halal is central to Islamic practices and is derived from the Quran and the Sunnah (the teachings and practices of the Prophet Muhammad). The guidelines for what is considered halal or haram are laid out in Islamic jurisprudence (fiqh), and scholars interpret these guidelines to ensure compliance with Islamic principles. [3]

  3. Islamic dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Islamic_dietary_laws

    Halal butcher shop in Shanghai, China. In Islamic law, dhabīḥah (Arabic: ذَبِيحَة) is the prescribed method of slaughter for halal animals. It consists of a swift, deep incision to the throat with a very sharp knife, cutting the wind pipe, jugular veins and carotid arteries on both sides but leaving the spinal cord intact.

  4. Comparison of Islamic and Jewish dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_Islamic_and...

    The Islamic dietary laws and the Jewish dietary laws (kashrut; in English, kosher) are both quite detailed, and contain both points of similarity and discord.Both are the dietary laws and described in distinct religious texts: an explanation of the Islamic code of law found in the Quran and Sunnah and the Jewish code of laws found in the Torah, Talmud and Shulchan Aruch.

  5. List of halal and kosher fish - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_halal_and_kosher_fish

    Shia scholars tend to teach that no other aquatic creatures are halal, with the exception of certain edible aquatic crustaceans (e.g. shrimp but not crab), [3] [4] [5] which are also Halal like scaled fish. The Ja'fari Shia Islam rules are approximately equivalent to kashrut rules. The two are generally the least inclusive:

  6. 10 Things You Don't Know About Pickles - AOL

    www.aol.com/food/10-things-you-dont-know-about...

    Pickles are really something special. Not only do they last and last but they have been celebrated throughout history as they were thought to bring beauty, health and strength.

  7. Food and drink prohibitions - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Food_and_drink_prohibitions

    While pork alternatives (for example, by Impossible Foods) do not contain actual pork meat, some conservative religious groups, such as in Islam or Judaism regard it as forbidden, similar to its meat-based counterpart as it is the said haram or non-kosher product the pork alternative is trying to mimic and present. In addition, stricter rabbi ...

  8. TikTok Uncovered A Conspiracy About How 'Pickles' Are ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/tiktok-uncovered...

    Whether it's blowing up in your group chat or you came across a TikTok about it, chances are you're familiar with Picklegate.. The latest social media controversy comes courtesy of a TikTok ...

  9. Haram - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Haram

    Haram (/ h ə ˈ r ɑː m, h æ ˈ-, h ɑː ˈ-,-ˈ r æ m /; [1] [2] Arabic: حَرَام ḥarām [ħɑˈrɑːm]) is an Arabic term meaning 'forbidden'. [3]: 471 This may refer to either something sacred to which access is not allowed to the people who are not in a state of purity or who are not initiated into the sacred knowledge; or, in direct contrast, to an evil and thus "sinful action ...