enow.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results from the WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Halal - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Halal

    The concept of halal is central to Islamic practices and is derived from the Quran and the Sunnah (the teachings and practices of the Prophet Muhammad). The guidelines for what is considered halal or haram are laid out in Islamic jurisprudence (fiqh), and scholars interpret these guidelines to ensure compliance with Islamic principles. [3]

  3. List of halal and kosher fish - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_halal_and_kosher_fish

    Shia scholars tend to teach that no other aquatic creatures are halal, with the exception of certain edible aquatic crustaceans (e.g. shrimp but not crab), [3] [4] [5] which are also Halal like scaled fish. The Ja'fari Shia Islam rules are approximately equivalent to kashrut rules. The two are generally the least inclusive:

  4. Comparison of Islamic and Jewish dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_Islamic_and...

    The Islamic dietary laws and the Jewish dietary laws (kashrut; in English, kosher) are both quite detailed, and contain both points of similarity and discord.Both are the dietary laws and described in distinct religious texts: an explanation of the Islamic code of law found in the Quran and Sunnah and the Jewish code of laws found in the Torah, Talmud and Shulchan Aruch.

  5. Islamic dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Islamic_dietary_laws

    Halal butcher shop in Shanghai, China. In Islamic law, dhabīḥah (Arabic: ذَبِيحَة) is the prescribed method of slaughter for halal animals. It consists of a swift, deep incision to the throat with a very sharp knife, cutting the wind pipe, jugular veins and carotid arteries on both sides but leaving the spinal cord intact.

  6. 10 Things You Don't Know About Pickles - AOL

    www.aol.com/food/10-things-you-dont-know-about...

    Pickles are really something special. Not only do they last and last but they have been celebrated throughout history as they were thought to bring beauty, health and strength.

  7. List of diets - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_diets

    Islamic diet: Muslims follow a diet consisting solely of food that is halal – permissible in Islam. The opposite of halal is haraam , food that is Islamically impermissible. Haraam substances include alcohol, carnivores, pork and other non-ruminant animals, and any meat from an animal which was not killed through the Islamic method of ritual ...

  8. Food and drink prohibitions - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Food_and_drink_prohibitions

    While pork alternatives (for example, by Impossible Foods) do not contain actual pork meat, some conservative religious groups, such as in Islam or Judaism regard it as forbidden, similar to its meat-based counterpart as it is the said haram or non-kosher product the pork alternative is trying to mimic and present. In addition, stricter rabbi ...

  9. Why All Pickle Jar Labels Don't Include the Word ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/why-pickle-jar-labels-dont...

    We did the research so you don't have to. For premium support please call: 800-290-4726 more ways to reach us