enow.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results from the WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Gluten-free diet - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gluten-free_diet

    Pure oat (labelled as "pure oat" or "gluten-free oat" [2]) refers to oats uncontaminated with any of the other gluten-containing cereals. [3] Some cultivars of pure oat could be a safe part of a gluten-free diet, requiring knowledge of the oat variety used in food products for a gluten-free diet. [3]

  3. 5 Healthy & Hearty Gluten-Free Breakfast Ideas - AOL

    www.aol.com/5-healthy-hearty-gluten-free...

    Opt for certified gluten-free oats to ensure that your breakfast is safe for your gluten-sensitive needs. You can customize your oatmeal with an array of toppings such as fresh fruits, nuts, and a ...

  4. 17 Healthy Oatmeal Recipes That Taste Like Dessert - AOL

    www.aol.com/17-healthy-oatmeal-recipes-taste...

    To make these bars gluten-free, opt for gluten-free oats. Black Forest Cake-Inspired Overnight Oats. ... but you’ll also reap the benefits of 3 grams of fiber from oat flour. Peach Pie Overnight ...

  5. Overnight Oats: A Sweet, Easy & Healthy Breakfast Recipe - AOL

    www.aol.com/overnight-oats-sweet-easy-healthy...

    This article was reviewed by Felix Gussone, MD. If you’re looking for a healthy, hassle-free breakfast, overnight oats are the way to go. We might be a little biased, but we think our chocolate ...

  6. Gluten - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gluten

    A strict gluten-free diet is the first-line treatment, which should be started as soon as possible. It is effective in most of these disorders. When dementia has progressed to an advanced degree, the diet has no beneficial effect. Cortical myoclonus appears to be treatment-resistant on both gluten-free diet and immunosuppression. [14]

  7. Gluten-free, casein-free diet - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gluten-free,_casein-free_diet

    The implementation of a GFCF diet involves removing all sources of gluten and casein from a person's diet. Gluten is found in all products containing wheat, rye, and barley. Many gluten-free breads, pastas, and snacks are available commercially. Gluten-free cookbooks have been available for decades.

  8. 20 Ways to Jazz Up Your Oatmeal - AOL

    www.aol.com/20-ways-jazz-oatmeal-110600051.html

    A gluten-free and vegan alternative, this recipe uses almond milk, chia seeds, peanut butter or almond butter, maple syrup, and gluten-free rolled oats. After the mixture sits overnight, top with ...

  9. Oat - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Oat

    The oat (Avena sativa), sometimes called the common oat, is a species of cereal grain grown for its seed, which is known by the same name (usually in the plural). Oats appear to have been domesticated as a secondary crop, as their seeds resembled those of other cereals closely enough for them to be included by early cultivators.