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  2. Return on investment - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Return_on_investment

    Return on investment (ROI) or return on costs (ROC) is the ratio between net income (over a period) and investment (costs resulting from an investment of some resources at a point in time). A high ROI means the investment's gains compare favourably to its cost. As a performance measure, ROI is used to evaluate the efficiency of an investment or ...

  3. ROAS vs. ROI: The Main Differences - AOL

    www.aol.com/roas-vs-roi-main-differences...

    Marketing ROI = (Attributable Sales Growth – Marketing Cost)/Marketing Cost. Marketing ROI = ($125,000 - $20,000)/$20,000. Marketing ROI = $105,000/$20,000. Marketing ROI = 5.25. For every ...

  4. How To Calculate Return on Investment (ROI) - AOL

    www.aol.com/finance/calculate-return-investment...

    To calculate ROI, you need to know the price that was paid for the investment and the price the investment will be sold for. To determine the net return on the investment, you subtract the ...

  5. Rate of return - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rate_of_return

    This is a return of US$20,000 divided by US$100,000, which equals 20 percent. The US$20,000 is paid in 5 irregularly-timed installments of US$4,000, with no reinvestment, over a 5-year period, and with no information provided about the timing of the installments. The rate of return is 4,000 / 100,000 = 4% per year.

  6. Social return on investment - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Social_return_on_investment

    Social return on investment. Social return on investment (SROI) is a principles-based method for measuring extra-financial value (such as environmental or social value) not otherwise reflected or involved in conventional financial accounts. The method can be used by any entity to evaluate impact on stakeholders, identify ways to improve ...

  7. DuPont analysis - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DuPont_analysis

    DuPont analysis (also known as the DuPont identity, DuPont equation, DuPont framework, DuPont model, DuPont method or DuPont system) is a tool used in financial analysis, where return on equity (ROE) is separated into its component parts. Useful in several contexts, this "decomposition" of ROE allows financial managers to focus on the key ...

  8. Return on marketing investment - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Return_on_marketing_investment

    v. t. e. Return on marketing investment (ROMI) is the contribution to profit attributable to marketing (net of marketing spending), divided by the marketing 'invested' or risked. ROMI is not like the other ' return-on-investment ' (ROI) metrics because marketing is not the same kind of investment. Instead of money that is 'tied' up in plants ...

  9. Cash on cash return - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cash_on_cash_return

    Cash on cash return. In real estate investing, the cash-on-cash return[1] is the ratio of annual before-tax cash flow to the total amount of cash invested, expressed as a percentage. The cash-on-cash return, or "cash yield", is often used to evaluate the cash flow from income-producing assets, such as a rental property.