enow.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results from the WOW.Com Content Network
  2. List of meat substitutes - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_meat_substitutes

    This is a list of meat substitutes. A meat substitute, also called a meat analogue, approximates certain aesthetic qualities (primarily texture, flavor and appearance) or chemical characteristics of a specific meat. Substitutes are often based on soybeans (such as tofu and tempeh), gluten, or peas. [1]

  3. Seitan - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seitan

    It is also known as miànjīn (Chinese: 麵筋), fu (Japanese: 麩), milgogi (Korean: 밀고기), wheat meat, gluten meat, or simply gluten. Wheat gluten is an alternative to soybean-based foods, such as tofu, which are sometimes used as a meat alternative. Some types of wheat gluten have a chewy or stringy texture that resembles meat more than ...

  4. Gluten-free diet - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gluten-free_diet

    The gluten-free diet includes naturally gluten-free food, such as meat, fish, seafood, eggs, milk and dairy products, nuts, legumes, fruit, vegetables, potatoes, pseudocereals (in particular amaranth, buckwheat, chia seed, quinoa), only certain cereal grains (corn, rice, sorghum), minor cereals (including fonio, Job's tears, millet, teff ...

  5. Meat alternative - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Meat_alternative

    A meat alternative or meat substitute (also called plant-based meat, mock meat, or alternative protein), [1] is a food product made from vegetarian or vegan ingredients, eaten as a replacement for meat. Meat alternatives typically approximate qualities of specific types of meat, such as mouthfeel, flavor, appearance, or chemical characteristics.

  6. Can You Eat Gluten Free at Chick-fil-A? Yes: Here Are 9 ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/eat-gluten-free-chick-fil...

    Here, we’ll break down how to safely eat gluten free at Chick-fil-A, including modifications, expert tips for eating a wheatless diet and advice for avoiding cross contamination.

  7. Buddhist cuisine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Buddhist_cuisine

    Buddhist vegetarian chefs have become extremely creative in imitating meat using prepared wheat gluten, also known as seitan, kao fu (烤麸) or wheat meat, soy (such as tofu or tempeh), agar, konnyaku and other plant products. Some of their recipes are the oldest and most-refined meat analogues in the world. Soy and wheat gluten are very ...

  8. 26 Best Costco Gluten-Free Items To Buy Right Now - AOL

    www.aol.com/25-best-gluten-free-finds-111800009.html

    Costco's gluten-free section is growing, and there are some great wheat-free items to find at the popular warehouse. Skip to main content. 24/7 Help. For premium support please call: 800-290 ...

  9. What Food Words Do You Always Have to Spell-Check ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/food-words-always-spell...

    Here's an exercise in swallowing my pride. For premium support please call: 800-290-4726 more ways to reach us