enow.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results from the WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Buddhist cuisine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Buddhist_cuisine

    Most of the dishes considered to be uniquely Buddhist are vegetarian, but not all Buddhist traditions require vegetarianism of lay followers or clergy. [2] Vegetarian eating is primarily associated with the East and Southeast Asian tradition in China, Vietnam, Japan, and Korea where it is commonly practiced by clergy and may be observed by laity on holidays or as a devotional practice.

  3. Chan Chor Min Tong - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chan_Chor_Min_Tong

    Chan Chor Min Tong was a vegetarian hall, also known as a zhaitang (齋堂). [2] Vegetarian halls practice a form of Chinese fasting religions (齋教) that is known as the Great Way (Xiantiandao, Chinese: 先天道).

  4. Buddhist vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Buddhist_vegetarianism

    The Buddhist vegetarian who does not observe Buddhist ethics is not seen as a true Buddhist vegetarian. According to Mahayana Mahaparinirvana Sutra Chinese text translation and from Google translation: "Buddha said," Kasyspa, they should wash the food with water and pick out the meat before eating it.

  5. Vegetarianism by country - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarianism_by_country

    Singapore is also the headquarters of the world's first international, vegetarian, fast food chain, VeganBurg. [112] The bigger communities of vegetarians and vegans in Singapore are Vegetarian Society (VSS) and SgVeganCommunity. Vegetarian and vegan places have an active role in the gastronomy of Singapore.

  6. List of vegetarian and vegan restaurants - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_vegetarian_and...

    This is an incomplete list of vegetarian and vegan restaurants. Vegetarian cuisine refers to food that meets vegetarian standards by not including meat and animal tissue products. For lacto-ovo vegetarianism (the most common type of vegetarianism in the Western world ), eggs and dairy products such as milk and cheese are permitted.

  7. Vegetarian bee hoon - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarian_bee_hoon

    Vegetarian bee hoon is a Singaporean noodle dish which comprises vegetarian spring rolls, fried tofu skin, and mock meats made from gluten. [1] Usually, the bee hoon is fried first and put in a large container, when an order is placed, other cooked ingredients are added to the bee hoon. Vegetarian bee hoon and other Chinese vegetarian culinary ...

  8. AOL Mail

    mail.aol.com

    Get AOL Mail for FREE! Manage your email like never before with travel, photo & document views. Personalize your inbox with themes & tabs. You've Got Mail!

  9. Vegetarianism and religion - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarianism_and_religion

    A vegetarian thali from Rajasthan, India. Many Indian religions promote vegetarianism and Indian cuisine has a wide variety of vegetarian food. The practice of vegetarianism is strongly linked with a number of religious traditions worldwide. These include religions that originated in India, such as Hinduism, Jainism, Buddhism, and Sikhism.