enow.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results from the WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarianism

    There are many variations of the vegetarian diet: an ovo-vegetarian diet includes eggs and a lacto-vegetarian diet includes dairy products, while a lacto-ovo vegetarian diet includes both. As the strictest of vegetarian diets, a vegan diet excludes all animal products , and can be accompanied by abstention from the use of animal-derived ...

  3. Ovo vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ovo_vegetarianism

    Ethical concerns about the consumption of eggs arise from the practice of culling male chicks shortly after birth. [5] [6] [7] Practices considered humane for chick culling include maceration and suffocation using carbon dioxide. [5] [8] One of the main differences between a vegan and an ovo-vegetarian diet is the avoidance of eggs. Vegans do ...

  4. Lacto-ovo vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lacto-ovo_vegetarianism

    However, consumption of egg is not considered a part of vegetarian diet in India, as egg is an animal-product that gives birth to the next generation of that species. Those who consume egg, while not consuming other non-vegetarian products (such as fish and meat), refer to themselves as 'eggitarians'. [citation needed]

  5. Wait ... are eggs considered dairy? - AOL

    www.aol.com/news/wait-eggs-considered-dairy...

    Are eggs considered dairy or poultry? Why are they in the dairy section? Are they vegan and/or vegetarian? We talked to experts to get to the bottom of this conundrum.

  6. Are eggs dairy? The answer isn’t totally clear to everyone

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/2019-08-16-are-eggs-dairy...

    Eggs and milk are often sold in the same section of the grocery store, but are eggs considered a dairy product?

  7. Lacto vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lacto_vegetarianism

    In India, lacto vegetarian is considered synonymous to vegetarian, while eggs are considered a meat product. [30] However, in other parts of the world, vegetarianism generally refers to ovo lacto vegetarianism instead, allowing eggs into the diet. [31] Many Hindu wrestlers are strict lacto-vegetarians and follow a Sattvic diet. A large part of ...

  8. Are eggs dairy? The answer isn’t totally clear to everyone

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/eggs-dairy-answer-isn-t...

    In fact, they say that “all foods made from meat, poultry, seafood, beans and peas, eggs, processed soy products, nuts, and seeds are considered part of the protein foods group.”

  9. Vegetarianism by country - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarianism_by_country

    Similar to Australia, in New Zealand the term "vegetarian" refers to individuals who eat no animal meat such as pork, chicken, and fish; they may consume animal products such as milk and eggs. In contrast, the term "vegan" is used to describe those who do not eat or use any by-products of animals. [160]