enow.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results from the WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Meat alternative - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Meat_alternative

    A tempeh burger Chinese style tofu from Buddhist cuisine is prepared as an alternative to meat. Two slices of vegetarian bacon. A meat alternative or meat substitute (also called plant-based meat, mock meat, or alternative protein), [1] is a food product made from vegetarian or vegan ingredients, eaten as a replacement for meat.

  3. List of meat substitutes - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_meat_substitutes

    Vegan chicken nuggets – made from pea protein, soy protein, textured vegetable protein, and wheat gluten Tofurkey – faux turkey, a meat substitute in the form of a loaf or casserole of vegetarian protein, usually made from tofu (soybean protein) or seitan (wheat protein) with a stuffing made from grains or bread, flavored with a broth and ...

  4. Vegetarian cuisine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarian_cuisine

    Sometimes this dish contains beef or other non-vegetarian ingredients. Another Korean food which is sometimes vegetarian is jeon, in which ingredients (most commonly vegetables and/or seafood) are coated in a flour and egg batter and then pan-fried in oil. Pasta con i peperoni cruschi, a vegetarian/vegan dish from Italy.

  5. Meat floss - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Meat_floss

    In Japan, a variant made from fish is called dembu (Japanese: 田麩). In Muslim-majority Indonesia and Malaysia, beef or chicken floss is the most popular variant, commonly called abon in Indonesian and serunding in Malay. In Malaysia, serunding is a popular delicacy during Ramadan and Eid al-Fitr. [7]

  6. Chorizo - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chorizo

    Chorizo (/ tʃ ə ˈ r iː z oʊ,-s oʊ / chə-REE-zoh, -⁠soh, [2] [3] Spanish: [tʃoˈɾiθo, tʃoˈɾiso]; Portuguese: chouriço [ʃo(w)ˈɾisu]; see below) is a type of pork sausage originating from the Iberian Peninsula. It is made in many national and regional varieties in several countries on different continents.

  7. Veggie burger - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Veggie_burger

    A veggie burger or meatless burger is a hamburger made with a patty that does not contain meat, or the patty of such a hamburger. The patty may be made from ingredients like beans (especially soybeans and tofu), nuts, grains, seeds, or fungi such as mushrooms or mycoprotein.

  8. Discover the best free online games at AOL.com - Play board, card, casino, puzzle and many more online games while chatting with others in real-time.

  9. Veganism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Veganism

    In modern chinese the terms 纯素 (chún sù, "pure vegetarian/vegan") or 全素 (quán sù, “totally vegetarian/vegan”) are used to mean 'vegan', especially when referring to non-food vegan goods, and 纯净素 (chún jìng sù, "pure Buddhist vegetarian/vegan") is used to refer to the Buddhist diet, which is more restrictive than the ...