enow.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results from the WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Gluten - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gluten

    Gluten is a structural protein naturally found in certain cereal grains. [1] The term gluten usually refers to the elastic network of a wheat grain's proteins, gliadin and glutenin primarily, that forms readily with the addition of water and often kneading in the case of bread dough. [2]

  3. Gluten-free diet - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gluten-free_diet

    A gluten-free diet (GFD) is a nutritional plan that strictly excludes gluten, which is a mixture of prolamin proteins found in wheat (and all of its species and hybrids, such as spelt, kamut, and triticale), as well as barley, rye, and oats. [1]

  4. Gluten-related disorders - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gluten-related_disorders

    Gluten-related disorders is the term for the diseases triggered by gluten, including celiac disease (CD), non-celiac gluten sensitivity (NCGS), gluten ataxia, dermatitis herpetiformis (DH) and wheat allergy.

  5. What Is Gluten Anyway? - AOL

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/food-what-gluten-anyway.html

    Ten years ago, gluten sounded like a special kind of adhesive. Now, gluten free is as common as sugar free, and yet, there is still much confusion about what it is and who should avoid it. Check ...

  6. Coeliac disease - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Coeliac_disease

    Coeliac disease (British English) or celiac disease (American English) is a long-term autoimmune disorder, primarily affecting the small intestine, where individuals develop intolerance to gluten, present in foods such as wheat, rye, spelt and barley. [10]

  7. Seitan - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seitan

    Wheat gluten is an alternative to soybean-based foods, such as tofu, which are sometimes used as a meat alternative. Some types of wheat gluten have a chewy or stringy texture that resembles meat more than other substitutes. Wheat gluten is often used instead of meat in Asian, vegetarian, vegan, Buddhist, and macrobiotic cuisines.

  8. Are the New Gluten-Free Oreos Actually Healthy? - AOL

    www.aol.com/gluten-free-oreos-actually-healthy...

    All about gluten-free Oreos. Talk about a sweet Tweet. The makers of Oreo cookies are going gluten-free, tweeting on November 16, “Milk’s Favorite Cookie, now in a gluten-free version.Coming ...

  9. This Popular Supplement May Help Ease Depression Symptoms - AOL

    www.aol.com/popular-supplement-may-help-ease...

    This powder is free of gluten and dairy. It’s also NSF certified, meaning it’s tested for the presence of banned substances before it goes up for sale. The powder is colorless and odorless, so ...