enow.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results from the WOW.Com Content Network
  2. List of candies - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_candies

    Launched in 1967, Jelly Tots are round, sugar-coated gumdrop-like confections about 7mm in diameter, and are advertised as containing 25% fruit juices and no artificial colors or flavors. According to the packaging, Jelly Tots are suitable for vegetarians or vegans as they contain no gelatin or animal-based ingredients. M&M's: Mars Inc., Various

  3. Sugar Daddy (candy) - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sugar_Daddy_(candy)

    The Sugar Daddy was created in 1925 by The James O. Welch Company and was originally called a "papa sucker." In 1932, the company changed the candy's name to Sugar Daddy. According to Tootsie Roll Inc, the name change suggested "a wealth of sweetness." [1] The James O. Welch Company was purchased by Nabisco (now Mondelēz International) in 1963.

  4. Gulaman - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gulaman

    Various types of flavored gulaman sold in plastic cups. Gulaman is now the chief Filipino culinary use of agar, which is made of processed Gracilaria seaweed (around 18 species occur naturally in the Philippines); [2] [7] or carrageenan derived from other farmed seaweed species like Eucheuma and Kappaphycus alvarezii, which were first cultivated commercially in the Philippines.

  5. Gelatin dessert - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gelatin_dessert

    As the gelatin cools, these bonds try to reform in the same structure as before, but now with small bubbles of liquid in between. This gives gelatin its semisolid, gel-like texture. [20] Because gelatin is a protein that contains both acid and base amino groups, it acts as an amphoteric molecule, displaying both acidic and basic properties.

  6. You really don't want to know what gelatin is made of - AOL

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/2017-06-19-you-really-dont...

    To some, these facts may be pretty fascinating, but for most of us, that's just plain gross.

  7. Jelly bean - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jelly_bean

    In United States slang during the 1910s and early 1920s. a "jellybean" or "jelly-bean" was a young man who dressed stylishly but had little else to recommend him, similar to the older terms dandy and fop. F. Scott Fitzgerald published a story, The Jelly-Bean, about such a character in 1920. [5]

  8. Gelling sugar - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gelling_sugar

    Gelling sugar or (British) Jam sugar or (US) Jelly sugar or sugar with pectin is a kind of sugar that is used to produce preserves, and which contains pectin as a gelling agent. It also usually contains citric acid as a preservative , sometimes along with other substances, such as sorbic acid or sodium benzoate

  9. Gummy candy - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gummy_candy

    Gummies have a long history as a popular confectionery.The first gelatin based shaped candy was the Unclaimed Babies, sold by Fryers of Lancashire in 1864. [2]In the 1920s, Hans Riegel of Germany started his own candy company and eventually popularized the fruit flavored gummy candy with gelatin as the main ingredient. [3]