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  2. Freelancer - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Freelancer

    Much computer freelance work is being outsourced to developing countries outside the United States and Europe. International freelancers use their skills in English to enable greater pay and flexibility in their work. [28] Freelance marketplaces provide a marketplace for freelancers and buyers. Service providers or sellers create a profile ...

  3. Salary - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Salary

    Salary is commonly paid in fixed intervals, for example, monthly payments of one-twelfth of the annual salary. Salaries are typically determined by comparing market pay-rates for people performing similar work in similar industries in the same region.

  4. Catalant - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Catalant

    Catalant Technologies, Inc., formerly HourlyNerd, is a freelance marketplace that uses a machine-learning algorithm to recommend independent consultants whose skills and expertise are needed for client projects. More than 70,000 independent consultants are listed on Catalant. Catalant is based in Boston, MA.

  5. On-target earnings - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/On-target_earnings

    On-track" or "on-target" earnings (OTE) is a term [1] often seen in job advertisements, especially for sales personnel. It is the expected total pay, if performance matches the expected targets. It is the expected total pay, if performance matches the expected targets.

  6. Consultant - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Consultant

    Compared to contracting, consulting can be seen as being "in business in your own right", not controlled by your client, etc. placing a consultant "well outside" of e. g. IR35. [ 20 ] Alan Weiss provides 20 "factors" for consultants in the US (IRS), which are similar in other countries, to avoid or understand in terms of their business activity.

  7. Customer acquisition cost - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Customer_acquisition_cost

    It shows the money spent on marketing, salaries, and other things to acquire a customer. Keep an eye on CAC so it doesn’t get out of control. For example, no rational company would spend $500 to acquire a new customer with an expected LTV of $300 because it would drain $200 of value per customer acquired.

  8. Cost per impression - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cost_per_impression

    Cost per impression, along with pay-per-click (PPC) and cost per order, is used to assess the cost-effectiveness and profitability of online advertising. [1] Cost per impression is the closest online advertising strategy to those offered in other media such as television, radio or print, which sell advertising based on estimated viewership, listenership, or readership.

  9. Return on investment - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Return_on_investment

    Internal rate of return; Marketing plan; Price–earnings ratio; Rate of profit; Rate of return (RoR), also known as 'rate of profit' or sometimes just 'return', is the ratio of money gained or lost (whether realized or unrealized) on an investment relative to the amount of money invested; Return on assets (RoA) Return on brand (ROB)