enow.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results from the WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Kosher restaurant - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kosher_restaurant

    Occasionally, an establishment operating as kosher will make the choice to drop its certification and become non-kosher. One such instance was a Dunkin in Rockville, Maryland (a suburb of Washington, D.C.), which made the decision to be non-kosher in 2007 in order to offer menu items sold at non-kosher Dunkin' Donuts locations (such as ham ).

  3. 4 Valentine's Day candy options free of dyes and chemicals - AOL

    www.aol.com/4-valentines-day-candy-options...

    Original article source: 4 Valentine's Day candy options free of dyes and chemicals. Related articles. AOL. The All-Clad Factory Seconds Sale just started: Get up to 73% off All-Clad cookware. AOL.

  4. Islamic dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Islamic_dietary_laws

    Halal butcher shop in Shanghai, China. In Islamic law, dhabīḥah (Arabic: ذَبِيحَة) is the prescribed method of slaughter for halal animals. It consists of a swift, deep incision to the throat with a very sharp knife, cutting the wind pipe, jugular veins and carotid arteries on both sides but leaving the spinal cord intact.

  5. AOL tested: 20 of the best edible Valentine’s Day gifts ...

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/best-edible-valentines-day...

    The Sugarfina Valentine’s Day Mini Trunk includes nine boxes of the brand’s popular candy, including items like Champagne Bears, Strawberry Hearts, and Sugar Lips.

  6. Jewish-American patronage of Chinese restaurants - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jewish-American_patronage...

    The Jewish-American patronage of Chinese restaurants became prominent in the 20th century, especially among Jewish New Yorkers.This cultural phenomenon has been seen as a paradoxical form of assimilation, where Jewish immigrants embraced Chinese cuisine, which was unfamiliar yet shared certain dietary similarities with Jewish food traditions.

  7. Gummy bear - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gummy_bear

    Vending machine for kosher bears at the cafeteria of the Jewish Museum Berlin. The traditional gummy bear is made from a mixture of sugar, glucose syrup, starch, flavoring, food coloring, citric acid and gelatin. However, recipes vary, such as organic candy, those suitable for vegetarians or those following religious dietary laws.

  8. Kosher tax conspiracy theory - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kosher_tax_conspiracy_theory

    This Orthodox Union kosher certification mark denotes Kosher pareve. Kosher certification is a voluntary process. Kosher certification is a voluntary process. Although companies may apply for kosher certification, the cost of the certification is typically minuscule, [ 4 ] [ 9 ] [ 10 ] and is more than offset by the advantages of being ...

  9. Kosher certification agency - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kosher_certification_agency

    The mashgiach/mashgicha, or rabbinic field representative, is the kosher certification agency's "eyes and ears" at the point of production or distribution. [1] They must ensure that kosher and non-kosher production runs are kept completely separate. They must be familiar with all ingredients and the way they are produced to ensure kosher status.