enow.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results from the WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Lacto-ovo vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lacto-ovo_vegetarianism

    A typical ovo-lacto vegetarian diet may include fruits, vegetables, grains, legumes, meat substitutes, nuts, seeds, soy, cheese, milk, yogurt and eggs. [3] In most Western English-speaking countries, the word "vegetarian" usually refers to this type of vegetarianism; however this is not universally the case.

  3. Ovo vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ovo_vegetarianism

    Ethical concerns about the consumption of eggs arise from the practice of culling male chicks shortly after birth. [5] [6] [7] Practices considered humane for chick culling include maceration and suffocation using carbon dioxide. [5] [8] One of the main differences between a vegan and an ovo-vegetarian diet is the avoidance of eggs. Vegans do ...

  4. List of diets - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_diets

    Ovo vegetarianism: A vegetarian diet that includes eggs, but excludes dairy. Ovo-lacto vegetarianism: A vegetarian diet that includes eggs and dairy. [144] Vegan diet: In addition to the abstentions of a vegetarian diet, vegans do not use any product produced by animals, such as eggs, dairy products, or honey. [142]

  5. Lacto vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lacto_vegetarianism

    A lacto-vegetarian (sometimes referred to as a lactarian; from the Latin root lact-, milk) diet abstains from the consumption of meat as well as eggs, while still consuming dairy products such as milk, cheese (without animal rennet i.e., from microbial sources), yogurt, butter, ghee, cream, and kefir, [1] as well as honey.

  6. What You Should Know About Those Labels On Your Eggs - AOL

    www.aol.com/know-those-labels-eggs-220700623.html

    Additionally, organic eggs must also be cage-free and free-range. Vegetarian-Fed. According to Simpson, vegetarian-fed means that no animal by-products went into the hens' feed, though, she points ...

  7. Non-vegetarian food in India - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Non-vegetarian_food_in_India

    Education appears to decide the choice of vegetarian/non-vegetarian foods. Those who have studied up to five years eat the highest amount of eggs and meat; men (54% and 58%) and women (48% and 52%). [7] Among religions, Christians consume eggs and meat the most; men 71.5% and 76% and women 65% and 74%, respectively.

  8. Vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarianism

    In January 1996, The International Vegetarian Union announced the formation of the Muslim Vegetarian/Vegan Society. [168] Many non-vegetarian Muslims will select vegetarian (or seafood) options when dining in non-halal restaurants. However, this is a matter of not having the right kind of meat rather than preferring not to eat meat on the whole.

  9. Are eggs dairy? The answer isn’t totally clear to everyone

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/eggs-dairy-answer-isn-t...

    In fact, they say that “all foods made from meat, poultry, seafood, beans and peas, eggs, processed soy products, nuts, and seeds are considered part of the protein foods group.”