enow.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results from the WOW.Com Content Network
  2. 9 Foods Vegetarians and Vegans Should Avoid - AOL

    www.aol.com/9-foods-vegetarians-vegans-avoid...

    For premium support please call: 800-290-4726

  3. Pareve - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pareve

    Fish and fish products, like fish gelatin, are pareve, but in general not vegetarian and never vegan (but would be consumed by pescetarians). Honey, egg and egg products, like mayonnaise and albumen, are pareve and vegetarian but not vegan. Some processes convert a meat or dairy product into a pareve substance.

  4. Vegetarian cuisine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarian_cuisine

    Dishes such as gado-gado, karedok, ketoprak, pecel, urap, rujak and asinan are vegetarian. However, for dishes that use peanut sauce, such as gado-gado, karedok or ketoprak, might contains small amount of shrimp paste for flavor. Served solely, gudeg can be considered a vegetarian food, since it consists of unripe jackfruit and coconut

  5. Can't Believe It's Vegan serves 'flavorful food options' at ...

    www.aol.com/news/cant-believe-vegan-serves...

    For premium support please call: 800-290-4726 more ways to reach us

  6. Gelatin dessert - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gelatin_dessert

    The clear gelatin base is prepared using gelatin, water, sugar, citric acid and food flavoring. When the clear gelatin base sets, colorful shapes are injected using a syringe. The injected material usually consists of a sweetener (most commonly sugar), some type of edible liquid (milk, cream, water, etc.), food coloring and a thickening agent ...

  7. 30 Vegan Thanksgiving Recipes Everyone Will Be Thankful For - AOL

    www.aol.com/30-vegan-thanksgiving-recipes...

    Alison Ashton. Jessica Seinfeld (yep, Jerry’s wife) uses a traditional technique to make her vegan cheese sauce—a fat-and-flour roux to thicken plant-based milk, then stirring in vegan cheese.

  8. Vegan nutrition - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegan_nutrition

    It is recommended that vegans eat three servings per day of a high-calcium food, such as fortified plant milks, green leafy vegetables, seeds, tofu, or other calcium-rich foods, and take a calcium supplement as necessary. [1] [100] Vegans consume less calcium than omnivores or vegetarians. [101]

  9. These 5 Trader Joe's Products Seem Vegetarian or Vegan But ...

    www.aol.com/5-trader-joes-products-seem...

    Shopping for plant-based groceries at Trader Joe's isn't always easy. These five seemingly vegetarian and vegan products either contain meat or dairy.