Search results
Results from the WOW.Com Content Network
It's my understanding that rule of law will have no knowledge of any previously cast spells for the turn and your opponent will still be able to play one spell. Edit; I stand corrected- does the same apply for ethersworn cannonist? You need card tags in future posts. Read the Forum Guidelines. -Carsten
on rule of law though, its a useful tool for control decks, but they generally eat a krosan grip pretty quickly. i've never thought about using it ahainst the MW decks though. seems like a brilliant idea actually. - EDH BR Suicide - Mono White Combo - Mono U 'Colour/type-control' - Life-total control - Voltron auras.
Join Date: 6/6/2016. Posts: 4,492. Member Details. Rule of Law's effect lasts only while Rule of Law is on the battlefield, because the effect comes from a static ability (C.R. 611.3b, 611.3, 113.6, 604.1). Once Rule of Law leaves the battlefield, each player can cast more than one spell each turn as normal.
Forums Bloomburrow Other Spoilers LOTR: Tales of Middle-Earth Commander March of the Machine March of the Machine: Multiverse Legends
I have Rule of Law out, opponent cascades Bloodbraid Elf into Anathemancer. Should he choose to let Anathamancer resolve, what happe... This site works best with JavaScript enabled.
Even if Rule of Law is on the battlefield, you still copy each Enduring Ideal during each of your upkeeps due to their epic ability (C.R. 702.49a). Rule of Law only keeps players from casting spells in certain cases, and copying a spell is not the same as casting it (C.R. 706.10). EDIT (Dec. 26): Added rule citation.
Probably a stupid question, but does Rule of Law shut off the cascade of something like Bloodbraid Elf?
If two spells with suspend have their last counter removed on the same turn (note: this is not the same thing as resolving), then the third ability of the suspend keyword triggers.
From the MTG comprehensive rulebook: 702.61a Suspend is a keyword that represents three abilities. The first is a static ability that
Storm would still trigger. Rule of Law only prevents you from playing spells. Storm copies are put directly on the stack (Brain Freeze). So you can use your storm card for the turn and get all the storm copies cause they weren't played.