enow.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results from the WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Lacto-ovo vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lacto-ovo_vegetarianism

    A typical ovo-lacto vegetarian diet may include fruits, vegetables, grains, legumes, meat substitutes, nuts, seeds, soy, cheese, milk, yogurt and eggs. [3] In most Western English-speaking countries, the word "vegetarian" usually refers to this type of vegetarianism; however this is not universally the case.

  3. Lacto vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lacto_vegetarianism

    A lacto-vegetarian (sometimes referred to as a lactarian; from the Latin root lact-, milk) diet abstains from the consumption of meat as well as eggs, while still consuming dairy products such as milk, cheese (without animal rennet i.e., from microbial sources), yogurt, butter, ghee, cream, and kefir, [1] as well as honey.

  4. Ovo vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ovo_vegetarianism

    Ethical concerns about the consumption of eggs arise from the practice of culling male chicks shortly after birth. [5] [6] [7] Practices considered humane for chick culling include maceration and suffocation using carbon dioxide. [5] [8] One of the main differences between a vegan and an ovo-vegetarian diet is the avoidance of eggs. Vegans do ...

  5. Vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarianism

    Raw veganism includes only fresh and uncooked fruit, nuts, seeds, and vegetables. Food must not be heated above 118 °F (48 °C) to be considered "raw". Usually, raw vegan food is only ever "cooked" with a food dehydrator at low temperatures.

  6. Are eggs dairy? The answer isn’t totally clear to everyone

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/2019-08-16-are-eggs-dairy...

    Eggs and milk are often sold in the same section of the grocery store, but are eggs considered a dairy product?

  7. Diet in Hinduism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diet_in_Hinduism

    It is also considered sattvic, associated with qualities such as goodness, balance, and serenity that are conducive to spiritual progress. [32] [33] Lacto-vegetarianism is favoured by many Hindus; the diet includes milk-based foods and all non-animal derived foods, but excludes meat and eggs. [34]

  8. What You Should Know About Those Labels On Your Eggs - AOL

    www.aol.com/know-those-labels-eggs-220700623.html

    A very trendy buzzword in food health at the moment when it comes to eggs, an organic label indicates that the hens are fed non-GMO grains free of any pesticides or antibiotics. As Rosales ...

  9. Non-vegetarian food in India - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Non-vegetarian_food_in_India

    In the generally vegetarian environment of India, restaurants offering meat and fish usually have a "non-vegetarian" section of their menu, and may include the term (typically as "Veg and Non-veg") in their name-boards and advertising. When describing people, non-vegetarians eat meat and/or eggs, as opposed to vegetarians.