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Conversion rates are calculated by simply taking the number of conversions and dividing that by the number of total ad interactions that can be tracked to a conversion during the same time period. For example, if you had 50 conversions from 1,000 interactions, your conversion rate would be 5%, since 50 ÷ 1,000 = 5%.
Conversion value per cost (“Conv. value / cost”) estimates your return on investment. It’s calculated by dividing your total conversion value by the total cost of all ad interactions. Conversion value per click (“Conv. value / click”) is your total conversion value divided by the number of eligible clicks.
Conversion rates are calculated by simply taking the number of conversions and dividing that by the number of total ad interactions that can be tracked to a conversion during the same time period. For example, if you had 50 conversions from 1,000 interactions, your conversion rate would be 5%, since 50 ÷ 1,000 = 5%.
Choosing your conversion value It’s important to use a method that makes sense for your business and advertising objectives. Short-term conversion values can be useful when you want to maximize immediate profit or customer acquisition as cash flows allow. Lifetime conversion values can be more useful when trying to maximize long term growth.
A ratio showing how often people who see your ad or free product listing end up clicking it. Clickthrough rate (CTR) can be used to gauge how well your keywords and ads, and free listings, are performing. CTR is the number of clicks that your ad receives divided by the number of times your ad is shown: clicks ÷ impressions = CTR.
View Conversion Rate: YouTube conversion performance: How often, on average, a view leads to a conversion. It's Conversions / TrueView: Views. View through Conversions: YouTube conversion performance: The number of conversions that occur before a TrueView: View is counted. View-through conversions tell you when an impression of your ad leads to ...
The average amount you’ve been charged for a conversion from your ad. Average cost per action (CPA) is calculated by dividing the total cost of conversions by the total number of conversions. For example, if your ad receives 2 conversions, one costing $2.00 and one costing $4.00, your average CPA for those conversions is $3.00.
The average amount that you've been charged for a click on your ad. Average cost-per-click (avg. CPC) is calculated by dividing the total cost of your clicks by the total number of clicks.
For example, using a separate field for the discount rate lets you use that field in other calculations or display it in your reports. One drawback to creating formulas with lots of discrete calculated fields is that it may not be obvious what each one does, so you'll need to edit them individually to see how they are calculated.
Additionally, your actual conversion rate can be lower or higher than the predicted conversion rate. For example, if you choose a target CPA of $10 USD, Google Ads will automatically set your bids to try to get you as many conversions at $10 USD on average.