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  2. Cost per mille - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cost_per_mille

    CPM is calculated as: $0.00625x1000 (meaning per thousand impressions)=$6.25; Note: Notice how the CPM is $6.25 and not $0.00625, this is because we are looking at cost per thousand. In online advertising, if a website sells banner ads for a $20 CPM, that means it costs $20 to show the banner on 1000 page views.

  3. Certified Property Manager - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Certified_Property_Manager

    CPM members manage approximately $900 billion in real estate assets. To attain the CPM designation, the candidate must join IREM, which costs about $500 a year, and join the local IREM chapter for the city in which the candidate lives. There is also a fee to become a CPM candidate.

  4. Website monetization - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Website_monetization

    The advertiser then pays for every time the advert is displayed to a user. Most system will use a method known as cost per thousand impressions. If a website publisher charges $4.00 CPM, the advertiser is paying $4.00 for every 1,000 ad impressions (each time the ad is shown 1,000 times). [1]

  5. Pay-per-click - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pay-per-click

    In Cost Per Thousand Impressions (CPM), the advertiser only pays for every 1000 impressions of the ad. Pay-per-click (PPC) has an advantage over cost-per-impression in that it conveys information about how effective the advertising was. Clicks are a way to measure attention and interest.

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  7. Cost per impression - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cost_per_impression

    Cost per impression, along with pay-per-click (PPC) and cost per order, is used to assess the cost-effectiveness and profitability of online advertising. [1] Cost per impression is the closest online advertising strategy to those offered in other media such as television, radio or print, which sell advertising based on estimated viewership, listenership, or readership.

  8. Online advertising - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Online_advertising

    Advertisers and publishers use a wide range of payment calculation methods. In 2012, advertisers calculated 32% of online advertising transactions on a cost-per-impression basis, 66% on customer performance (e.g. cost per click or cost per acquisition), and 2% on hybrids of impression and performance methods. [30]: 17

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